Post Reply 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
2016 IOA Meeting Minutes
05-19-2016, 10:23 PM
Post: #1
2016 IOA Meeting Minutes
President Byron Efird opened the meeting , the treasurers report was given by Chris Lee followed by a discussion of the report. The Secretary followed with last years annual meeting minutes. A motion was made to accept the minutes, seconded and the vote was passed to accept the minutes.
Byron made a call for the discussion of old business which included pursuing 501c3 status as a not for profit organization. There was much discussion with presentations by both Mike Kugler and Danny Flucke with a motion to pursue the 501c3 seconded and passed.
The call was made for new business and our first topic was the raffle of an Indian Scout at next year's IRIP to benefit the shriners, motion made and seconded, members voted to pursue the scout raffle next year.
A question was raised concerning how we as an organization was promoting the IOA both to dealers and to individuals. The President argued it was not just the officers duty as members but everyone's duty as we are an international organization and we are all responsible to promote the organization. Much discussion ensued on how we can promote the organization with several good ideas including printing fliers and business cards for members to pass out. Danny Flucke spoke again comparing the IOA to other similar Organizations and noted the IOAs transparency, annual meetings as well as the forum as advantages we have over other organizations. He also cited business cards as a very powerful method of promoting the IOA.
The next topic was the election of officers for the positions of President and Secretary. Byron Efird was nominated for president. Danny Dill and Summer Ladue were nominated for secretary. Dan Dill didn't accept the nomination for a second term due to time constraints brought on by busy schedules leaving Byron Efird and Summer Ladue for the offices of President and Secretary respectively. William Beatty motioned to accept the nominations, Buddy Green seconded, the vote was passed to make Byron Efird IOA president for a second term and Summer Ladue IOA secretary.
Motion was made to ajurn, seconded and passed, 2016 annual meeting was closed.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 

Forum Jump:

User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)